Staff

Amy Boswell, Aquatics Director

amy.boswell@uss.salvationarmy.org | Watch Video

Katie Penland, Membership Director

katherine.penland@uss.salvationarmy.org | Watch Video

Leslie Nihart, Business Manager

leslie.nihart@uss.salvationarmy.org

Lt. Kris Mockabee, Kroc Center Officer for Congregational Life

864.527-5948 | kristina_mockabee@uss.salvationarmy.org

Lt. Jeremy Mockabee, Kroc Center Officer for Congregational Life

864.527-5948 | jeremy_mockabee@uss.salvationarmy.org

Major Kent Davis, Area Commander & Kroc Senior Officer

kent.davis@uss.salvationarmy.org

Michael Brodgen, Wellness Director

michael.brodgen@uss.salvationarmy.org | Watch Video

Patty Lauritzen, Tennis House Coordinator

patty.lauritzen@uss.salvationarmy.org | Watch Video

Anibal Braga, Head Tennis Pro

anibal.braga@uss.salvationarmy.org | Watch Video

Steve Cook, Director of Tennis

864.241-2116 | steve.cook@uss.salvationarmy.org | Watch Video

The Kroc Center’s 16-court tennis facility will be led by Director of Tennis Steve Cook, a fixture in the tennis industry since joining the US Professional Tennis Association in 1980. He has served as Director of Tennis at Edgewood Country Club in WV, Lake Toxaway Country Club in NC and as teaching pro at John’s Island Club in FL. Cook played tennis for The University of West Florida where he earned a degree in Marketing and has a promoted tennis to the entire Upstate SC community for many years. With experience coaching the USTA 10-and-under format to the most advanced national levels, Cook made significant impact locally as the boy’s coach at Greenville high for six years and also as Head Coach at NCAA-DII Converse College.

Quenton Tompkins, Executive Director

864.527-5948 | quenton.tompkins@uss.salvationarmy.org | Watch Video

Tompkins spent the past ten years in Anderson County specializing in community outreach initiatives. As the Senior Vice President of the United Way of Anderson County, his responsibilities included oversight of $1.7 million in resource development and community impact activities. Prior to that role, he served as President and CEO of Partners for a Healthy Community in Anderson. He has also been affiliated with Greenville Technical College since 2001 as a Training Center Faculty member and Adjunct Instructor for all American Heart Association Basic Life Support and Heart Saver courses.

Lauren Good, Conference Center Director

864-527-5948 | lauren.good@uss.salvationarmy.org | Watch Video

Mike Burdine, Executive Director of the Salvation Army Boys & Girls Club

864.235.6047 | mike.burdine@uss.salvationarmy.org | Watch Video

Mike Burdine has been employed with the Salvation Army Boys and Girls Club for 23 years. He is a product of The Salvation Army Boys and Girls Club. After graduating from the SC Criminal Justice Academy and serving as a uniform patrolman for the Greenville City Police Department, he realized that his calling was working with the youth of Greenville County. Mike has served as president on the School Improvement Committee, was on the board for four years at Greenville Technical Charter High School, served on the Release Time Board and is a previous president of the PTA at Blythe Academy.

Andy Zima, Facilities Maintenance Director

864.527-5948 | andy.zima@uss.salvationarmy.org | Watch Video

Andy Zima, hired as Facilities Maintenance Director, brings 17 years of experience in the private club sector. His previous facilities management roles included fiscal management of club properties, supervision of staff and capital project oversight for Hasentree Club in Wake Forest, N.C., and prior to that for Champion Hills Golf Club in Hendersonville, N.C.

Shannon Elrod, HR Manager

864.527-5948 | shannon.elrod@uss.salvationarmy.org | Watch Video

Shannon Elrod, a twenty-year veteran of non-profit human resources administration, has been hired as Human Resources Manager. Her experience as the Director of Human Resources for the YMCA of Greenville included recruitment of mission-minded staff and sound fiscal salary administration. Elrod played an integral role in seeing the YMCA grow from two branches to nine, including two community outreach centers in economically disadvantaged neighborhoods.